How do I restore a mailbox I deleted by mistake?

If you delete an entire POP/IMAP/Webmail mailbox in our “My Account” control panel, you can restore it within 30 days and recover the mail that was in it when it was deleted.

To do this, simply re-add the mailbox. You’ll see a message explaining that because the mailbox was recently deleted, the mail is being restored.

(If you really want to delete all the mail in a mailbox so it isn’t restored when the mailbox is deleted and re-added, you can use an IMAP mail program to delete all the messages, or contact us and ask us to remove the backup copy before you recreate it.)