Do you delete unread email?
We never delete any mail automatically, whether it’s been read or not.
The only time an email message will be deleted is when:
- You intentionally delete mail using your mail program; or
- Your mail program sends an automatic “delete” command to our servers because it’s configured to delete messages from the server after downloading them (perhaps after a certain number of days have passed); or
- Your hosting account is closed.
However, if you have more than 10,000 unread messages in a mailbox, we may archive them into a tar.gz file.
To see the exact commands to use, enter your email address at the top of this page.
Copyright © 2000-2023 Tiger Technologies LLC